top of page
Search
  • Kristy Jade

Repost: I Still Remember The Day I Gave My Life To Christ (21 Dec 2021)

I don't remember the exact date or year, but I remember the blue floral dress I wore and the ponytail I had in my hair that day. It was a Sunday at church and I went up during the altar call to give my life to the Lord.


I come from a Christian home, I would go to church every Sunday and I knew our family believed Jesus is the Son of God and that He died on the cross for our sins but it was only up until this particular Sunday, that I realized I hadn't received salvation for myself. I just thought I was covered because my family believed, therefore I believe.


But let me tell you now that there's a Big difference. You want to encounter the Lord Jesus, to know Him for yourself? Make Him your personal Lord and Saviour and He will come, He will answer.

I bear witness to this because I know what it was to know About Him, and what it is to actually Know Him.


He is a gentleman, He doesn't force you to get to know Him, you've got to make that decision for yourself like I did on that Sunday.


I accepted Jesus Christ as my personal Lord and Saviour. I still remember the prayer, nothing fancy, just honest & sincere, inviting Him to have His way in every part of my life.


I'm here to tell you that He answered. And He's been showing up and answering me every day after that. This day was the start of a great adventure with the Lord. It's the best decision I ever made. I have no regrets.

It's been the best 4 or 5 years of my life, all because of 1 small decision to make Jesus Lord of my life. So glad I did. #ibearwitness




3 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page